A.C. Newman - The Slow Wonder

This is the solo debut by the The New Pornographers leader. Newman is a classic, if eccentric, songwriter, part of a lineage that includes Ray Davies, Harry Nilsson, Colin Blunstone, Dave Edmunds, Andy Partridge, Ben Folds, and Britt Daniel. The results are predictably stunning--a smart singer-songwriter pop record with a beautifully open and uplifting feel combined with lyrics that subvert and twist the sunny vibe. "The Slow Wonder" runs the gamut from ballads to frisky guitar numbers to Graham Parkeresque late '70s production quirks. If you're a fan of The New Pornographers, make sure to grab this one.

Download Now


Blogger ert90 said...

Sweet, the New Pornos rock so I'm sure I'll love this.

Btw, I like the direct .rar download from the site. Don't have to waste my time with rapishare.

Thanks for the music.

5:58 AM  
Blogger Scribe said...

Very cool album, I'm feelin it

10:08 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

awesome music - just like expected if you know the pornographers - thx

10:43 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Interesting website with a lot of resources and detailed explanations.

7:04 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

I love your website. It has a lot of great pictures and is very informative.

7:07 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Nice colors. Keep up the good work. thnx!

7:17 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home